Follow the steps below to edit your Privacy Settings:
- Tap the “More” tab
- Tap “Privacy"
- Here you can control who views the information that you share with the adidas Runtastic apps by selecting either “Everybody” (all adidas Runtastic apps users), “Friends” (your fitness friends) or “Only me”.
My Profile: Settings related to all the data you have added to your Profile (via Settings > Profile). It includes the following information:
- General Information (birthday, gender, height)
- Contact Information (email address, country)
If you select the “Only me” privacy setting, only your first and last name will be visible to other users.
Activity: Settings related to all the data on your activities including information like Maps, Distance, Time, Pace, Calories etc. Selecting “Only me” means that your activities will only be visible to you and will not appear in your friends’ News Feed.
Maps: Settings related to the maps from your GPS-tracked sessions. If “Only me” is selected and a user navigates to the Details page of your activity, a message will be displayed instead of your map. The map will also not be displayed in the News Feed.
Photos: Settings related to all the photos (both profile picture and photos of your activities) you have posted in the app. Any photos that you post will not be visible to other users if the “Only me” option is selected.
Routes: Settings related to all the information about routes created or imported from activities. If you do not wish to share your routes with your friends anymore, they will not receive any updates when you create a new route.
Training Plans: Settings related to all the training plans you are currently using or have purchased. If you do not want your Training Plans to be visible to other users, select “Only Me”
At the bottom of the page, you can choose whether to join the Steps/Running Leaderboards.